• Webcasts

New research: How in-house lawyers are turning legal liabilities into assets

  • Rufus Caine III, Christiane Deniger

Facing a pandemic and global downturn, in-house lawyers are finding new ways to generate revenue for their companies.

This webcast will highlight key findings from Burford’s new research, the 2020 Legal Finance Report, based on 499 online surveys of in-house and law firm lawyers and 29 in-depth interviews of leading lawyers across seven countries. Legal finance is an increasingly important tool that in-house lawyers are using to monetize legal assets and manage the cost and risk of pursuing valuable and meritorious claims.

A panel of experts will highlight the research and the trends it reveals about how companies are turning legal liabilities into assets:

Together they will discuss how legal departments are adding value and strategizing for the future as they navigate uncertain economic conditions and unprecedented internal responsibilities.

Tuesday, 27 October, 2PM EDT/11AM PDT/ 6PM GMT

Register for the webcast below:


Contact Burford to learn more about this marketing event

We help companies offload legal risk, enhance budget certainty and accelerate return on legal assets. Contact our team to learn more.

Read Rufus Caine III's Profile
Rufus Caine III

Rufus Caine III

Vice President

Read Christiane Deniger's Profile
Christiane Deniger

Christiane Deniger

Vice President