• Webcasts

New research: Legal finance & how law firms are thinking beyond the downturn

  • Christine Azar, Elizabeth Fisher

New research highlights how law firm leaders—and clients—are finding opportunity to generate revenue, despite facing previously unthinkable challenges.

This webcast will highlight key findings from Burford’s new research, the 2020 Legal Finance Report, based on 499 online surveys of in-house and law firm lawyers and 29 in-depth interviews of leading lawyers across seven countries. Legal finance is an essential tool for law firms navigating the downturn.

A panel of experts will highlight the research and the trends it reveals about how law firms and clients are turning legal liabilities into assets:

  • Christine Azar, Director, Burford Capital
  • Elizabeth Fisher, Senior Vice President, Burford Capital
  • Ari Kaplan, Principal, Ari Kaplan Advisors
  • Ryan Phair, Partner and Antitrust and Consumer Protection practice Chair, Hunton Andrews Kurth

Learn how law firms are strategizing for the future as they serve liquidity-constrained clients, navigate growing competition and stay focused in a newly remote work environment.

Thursday, 29 October, 3PM GMT/11AM EDT/8AM PDT

Register for the webcast below:


Contact Burford to learn more about this marketing event

90% of the world’s 100 top firms have sought our capital to serve clients, compete for new business and invest in growth. Contact our team to learn more.

Read Christine Azar's Profile
Christine Azar

Christine Azar

Director

Read Elizabeth Fisher's Profile
Elizabeth Fisher

Elizabeth Fisher

Senior Vice President