Webcast | May 26, 2022

A review of recent key commercial legal finance decisions

Register now

Caselaw across the US reflects increased adoption of commercial legal finance by in-house and law firm lawyers.

Join Burford as we review recent case decisions impacting the legal finance industry and provide updates to cases assessed in A review of key commercial legal finance decisions.

Attendees will learn:

  • The impact of new case decisions on the use of legal finance
  • The continued expansion of the legal finance industry and what’s next
  • The application of work product protections in litigation finance discovery
  • The applicability of legal finance in class actions

Speakers: 

  • Jon Molot, Chief Investment Officer, Burford Capital
  • Andrew Cohen, Director, Burford Capital
  • Danielle Cutrona, Director, Global Public Policy, Burford Capital

Registration

Date: May 26, 2022
Time: 10:30AM CDT / 11:30AM EDT / 4:30PM BST

Event speakers

Jonathan Molot

Chief Investment Officer

Andrew Cohen

Director

Danielle Cutrona

Director, Global Public Policy