• Webcast

Mother’s Monday: Redefining work and motherhood in the business of law

Founded in 2020 by Gayatri Agnew, Mother’s Monday is about lifting up examples of companies, organizations and innovations that reduce barriers that mothers and caregivers face as they balance a multitude of roles.

  • Reda Hicks

Join this virtual fireside chat with White & Case partner and Equity Project Champion Tara Lee and Burford Vice President Reda Hicks as they share advice for working mothers and their law firms on reinventing the integration of work and motherhood.

Mothers spend 71 unpaid hours on caregiving and housework in addition to their paid jobs—a key contributor to the equity gaps in the workplace.

This Q&A will address the critical role that caregiving plays in the economy and how companies and law firms can reimagine the role they play in supporting mothers post-pandemic.

Monday, May 10 at 9am EST / 8am CST/ 2pm BST

Register for the webcast below:

Attendees will learn:

  • Why the pandemic has increased pressure particularly on mothers and caregivers
  • How companies and law firms can foster collaborative and social work environments post-pandemic
  • What strategies working parents can incorporate to ensure visibility at work
  • How The Equity Project can help women lawyers continue business development efforts

 


Contact Burford to learn more about this marketing event

Burford’s capabilities and expertise meet a range of clients’ commercial legal finance needs. Contact our team to learn more.

Read Reda Hicks's Profile
Reda Hicks

Reda Hicks

Vice President

Read Christine Azar's Profile
Christine Azar

Christine Azar

Director

Read Aviva Will's Profile
Aviva Will

Aviva Will

Co-Chief Operating Officer